Skip To Content
06/05/23 Accredited Claims Adjuster Course is a Course

06/05/23 Accredited Claims Adjuster Course

Ends Jun 19, 2023

Spots remaining: 10

$420 Enroll

Full course description

Course Type:  Live in Person Course

Location: 4001 W. Tampa Bay Blvd, Tampa, FL  33614

Classroom: DTEC 302A

Time:  8:00 AM – 4:30 PM

Description:  The 40 hour 6-20 -All Lines Accredited Claims Adjuster Designation classes exempt the student from the state exam for the 6-20 All Lines Adjuster License.  This 40-hour ACA Designation course is approved by the Florida Department of Financial Services for those who wish to obtain the State of Florida 6-20 (Company & Independent) All Lines Adjuster License.  40 hours must be completed to take the course exam.  

Course schedule:

  • Monday, June 5
  • Tuesday, June 6
  • Monday, June 12
  • Tuesday, June 13
  • Monday, June 19

Instructor: Mattie McPherson -

Important note: 

Please ensure that you are present for all dates, days, and times listed above.  Dates, days, and times may not be able to be made up.  If they can be made up, additional fees apply.  You are required to participate throughout the course. 


  • Personal Auto Insurance
  • Residential Property
  • Commercial Property
  • Commercial General Liability
  • Ethics, Negotiation and Communication

Pre-Requisites: You must be:

  • A natural person at least 18 years of age.
  • A resident of the state of Florida.
  • A United States citizen or legal alien who possesses a work authorization from the United States Immigration and Naturalization Services and not hold a resident license in another state.

INSURANCE LICENSE INFORMATION:  You are enrolling in the ACA -  “Accredited Claims Adjuster”  to obtain a license to adjust property and liability claims  OR  the RCSR -  “Registered Customer Service Representative” course to obtain a license to sell insurance in an agency office.  The Florida Legislature enacted SB 806 (effective July 1, 2001) enabling any regionally accredited post-secondary school in the state to offer this designation.

The course is approved by the Florida Department of Financial Services.  After you have successfully completed the course and pass the course final examination; you may then secure your insurance adjuster license  (6-20) with the ACA designation or the customer representative license (4-40) RCSR designation from the FLDFS at to an external site.