Skip To Content
(BLOCK 03) - Massage Therapy Program: (01/23/24 to 04/03/24) is a Course

(BLOCK 03) - Massage Therapy Program: (01/23/24 to 04/03/24)

Jan 23, 2024 - Apr 3, 2024

Spots remaining: 16

$1,300 Enroll

Full course description

Dates, Times, and Location:
Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday 8:00am to 12:30pm

HCC Brandon Campus, 10451 Nancy Watkins Dr, Tampa, FL 33619

Class Description

Become a licensed massage therapist in less than 10 months! HCC/ICCE’s new 500-hour massage therapy program is approved by the Florida Board of Massage and meets all the training requirements to become a licensed massage therapist!

Students can save by paying in full or have the option to pay for each training “block” as they go.  Students may also start the massage therapy program at any block except for the Clinical Practicum Block if space is available.

By clicking this tile, you will be registering for the entire Block 3 of the 500-hour Massage Therapy Program which includes: 

HES-8903- Allied Modalities: 76 Hours
HES-8904- Business Theory:  15 hours
HES-8905- Theory and Practice of HydroTherapy:  15 hours
HES-8906- Florida Laws and Rules:  10 hours
HES-8907- Professional Ethics:  4 hours
HES-8908- HIV/AIDs:  3 hours
HES-8909- Medical Errors:  2 hours


Financial Assistance:  Need help paying for some or all of this course?  Visit our Financial Assistance Page.

(Pre-payment plan eligible).

 If you are between the ages of 16 and 24 with a high school diploma or GED, you may qualify for a local grant.   Please visit



Included in the registration fee for students beginning the program in Block 3:

·         Textbook

·         2 sets of scrubs

·         Exam Prep 1-year Online Access

·         Massage supplies bag

·         Lotion bottle with holster

·         Lab supplies

·         MBLEX Certification Exam (one attempt)

(Florida Board of Massage application fee of $155.00 is not included)

Students must complete a Level 2 background check ($50) before the first-class meeting.  Those with felonies may not be accepted.  This information will be provided to you after you register for the program or block. Vaccines (MMR, Varicella, Hep B, TDAP, COVID-19, Flu) are highly recommended for all massage therapy students for the safety of the students and patrons.

Payment for each block must be received in full before the block begins.  Any refund requests must be received in writing before the course start date.  Visit for details.

Once a student completes all 500 hours, HCC submits this information to the Florida Board of Massage.  Students will need to apply for licensure to the Florida Board of Massage ($155) and complete an additional background check for the State of Florida ($85).  Visit the Florida Board of Massage for detailed instructions.